Question regarding comic books and schticks expressed therein

I am new to comic books (mainly Marvel), and I have seen plenty of alright to pretty good things in them (AvX). I have seen postmodernism get criticized by some Objectivists for being something along the lines of relativistic, nihilistic, or irrational. There are some things in comic bookdom that have postmodernist threads in them. So, I wish to ask for opinions on these things in them:

• I've seen Alan Moore get derided for what I think is his use of the anti-hero, particularly Watchmen. I think he is a part of the "British invasion" of the American comic book industry and this leads me to another British comic book writer: Grant Morrison. He makes use of metafiction heavily in some of his things. Look up Final Crisis: Superman Beyond. This miniseries is riddled with metafiction, but from I read about what is uses metafiction to do makes it perhaps the ultimate story.
  • Postmodernism is characterized by heavy use of the absurd, and I think metafiction is associated with it. Breaking the fourth wall is a classified as a metafictional technique. Look up Deadpool.